Contact Us  •  Guestbook 

Paula Smart

Paula Smart

This award honors the memory of Paula Smart, Adult Working Group Member, who died suddenly in 2009 of a rare disease. She was a multiple gold-medal winner in both free skating and artistic free skating. She, however, most loved the artistic event. By creating this award, the Adult Working Group and the adult figure skating community recognize the unique contribution Paula made to adult figure skating.


The 2014 award winner Gary Beacom of Canada

The 2013 winner Stuart Bell of Great Britain

The 2012 award winner Midori Ito of Japan

The 2011 award winner was Daniela Solinas of Germany.

The 2010 award winner, Irina Kirjanen of Finland.